Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification


Click HERE for details

The CMMC framework consists of the security requirements from NIST SP 800-171 Rev 2, Protecting Controlled Unclassified Information in Nonfederal Systems and Organizations, and a subset of the requirements from NIST SP 800-172, Enhanced Security Requirements for Protecting Controlled Unclassified Information: A Supplement to NIST Special Publication 800-171. The model framework organizes these practices into a set of domains, which map directly to the NIST SP 800-171 Rev 2 families. There are three levels within CMMC – Level 1, Level 2, and Level 3.

To assist suppliers in enhancing their cyber security protections, the DIB SCC Industry Task Force is identifying and posting links to helpful publicly available cybersecurity resources. The resources were selected both to help companies (i) meet DoD and other U.S. cybersecurity standards applicable to U.S. federal contractors (e.g., FAR Basic Safeguarding clause, DFARS Safeguarding CDI clause, CMMC); and (ii) otherwise improve their current cybersecurity protections.

Below you will find CMMC practices grouped by level and by domain. Each practice contains helpful publicly available cybersecurity resources and clarification from CMMC Model v1.02 Appendix B.

Level 1 & 2 now available!

CMMC by Level

The CMMC model measures the implementation of cybersecurity requirements at three levels. Each level consists of a set of CMMC Practices. The CMMC levels and associated sets of practices across domains are cumulative. More specifically, for an organization to achieve a specific CMMC level, it must also demonstrate achievement of the proceeding lower levels. For the case in which an organization does not meet its targeted level, it will be certified at the highest level for which it has achieved all applicable practices.

CMMC by Domain

The CMMC model consists of 14 domains that align with the families specified in NIST SP 800-171.